Creating Happy Travelers!

I am part of this Indibloggers mailing list…not sure what they do but it seems like a cool group. I keep getting mails from them about various competitions and I always think to myself…I will definitely take part in this one but till date I have never really actually sat down and submitted an entry!

The current competition that they have announced is in conjunction with www.yatra.com/ and it is Titled “Creating Happy Travellers!”

The premise is as follows

“If you could take your family or friends to any place on the planet, where would that be and how would you make your trip the happiest one ever? “

There are two pressing reasons why I should actually make an effort to write for this competition

Firstly, since I just conducted a workshop on Time Management yesterday. I think I owe it to myself and all the poor participants (who had to listen to me and do everything I told them to to for 2 hours) that I actually go ahead and use the principals I gave gyan about and submit an entry!

Secondly travel is on my mind. I was reading something on financial planning which said that you should have a goal in mind and then plan your finances around it. I realized I don’t have any major financial goals and what I want to do with my money is travel. That is when it hit me….hey….now is the best time to travel…I have the time …I have the money….so I should actually keep aside 10% of my salary as a travel budget and actually use it. I think the missing link in my travel plans is company..:-(  Anyways…that is a topic for another post.

So Bottom line…travel is on my mind….time management is what I gave gyan on…so I have to put in an entry for this contest.

My dear friends readers  …go on…log on to indibloggers/ www.yatra.com/ and you too submit an entry for the creating happy travelers contest …if nothing else you would at least enjoy imagining taking your loved ones to any place in the world!

Happy Imagining…Happy Travelling….

Cheers!

S

PS: Keep watching this space for more on my travel fantasies….

Leave a comment